Pain Is Not Normal! 😩

Virtue Oboro
1 min readJun 23, 2021

--

Virtue Oboro

I’m screaming at the top of my voice

I’m holding the edge of the bed and biting my lips

I’m crying and praying

I’ve turned my head from side to side

My neck is tired, it hurts

I’m praying for him to come forth and you’re telling me I have a low threshold for pain😢

Don’t tell me how to bear the pain

Don’t even tell me to endure it

I’m so anxious to push him out because the pain is becoming unbearable and you’re slapping my laps and telling me to keep kwayet! (Quiet)😩😫😫

I’m struggling, fighting to bring him forth

That’s a whole human being slowly coming out of my loins….another life!

Pls hold my hand,

Don’t slap my laps

Don’t scold me

Don’t laugh at me

Don’t scream at me too.

Work with me,

pray with with me

Stay with me….until he comes forth

Arrrrrrgghhh!!!!

He’s here 🤗

--

--

Virtue Oboro

A Social Entrepreneur & multiple award winner & founder of Tiny Hearts Technology. She invented the Crib A’glow Phototherapy Units to treat jaundiced babies